Solar powered weather station

Hello,

My wind speed is :Anemometer Wind Speed Sensor w/Analog Voltage Output ID: 1733 - $44.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits. and it needs at least 7v to work.

I need to develop wireless network ,each sensor modules need to send data to the computer ( around a building, we will put sensors every four levels, each side of the building). they need to power by solar, because I think there is no options. I did find the following topic in the net.

What about using this? : Arduino R3 Solar Charger shield module -LiPo rider with USB Interface

I am so confused. I am pretty new with this stuff. I need to put sensor (temperature and humidity sensor) in a box and wind speed sensor close to the box. I need to power all of them with breadboard? How to establish successful connection? Also I need to add solar radiation sensor just for the ground and roof. Do you know any solar radiation sensor working with arduino?
Thanks heaps.

G’day,

An exciting project.

Yes, you could use an Arduino Uno R3, but per network node it will be large and expensive. Some of the other controllers are smaller and cheaper. Such as the Adafruit Feather range, which come in several different wireless frequencies and protocols; WiFi, LoRa, and others.

You may need something as your logging or computer connected node; to get the data off the network to somewhere you can use it. One more of whatever wireless controller you choose.

Yes, you could use one of the LiPo Rider modules to charge a battery from a solar panel. You would need to use a controller module that can run off the battery or from the 5V output of the LiPo Rider. The Adafruit Feather can also run direct from a LiPo battery.